Have You Ever Wanted to Put Your Website Inside Facebook? Here’s How.

For this, we will utilize the application called I-Frame Apps.  This is an app that simplifies the ugly process of embedding code and all that crap that only your boys from the geek squad know how to do.  (Sidenote:  be friendly to all the geeks in your school because they will be running the next Facebook in a few years.)

1.  The first step is to “like” I-frame Apps.  This will automatically install their app on your page after a few easy steps.

2.  Next we will create a fan gate.

Basically, a fan gate entices the user to like your page in order to move on to the next page.  This is the page that will consist of your website in this tutorial.  The fan gate kind of rewards your fans for liking you by letting them “see whats behind curtain number 2”!

It’s pretty simple to accomplish this.  Just create an image on photoshop (or paint if you’re cheap like me) that includes a little about your company and make sure to include a statement telling them to like you to move on.  Please see my simple example below:

Next we will embed this image into I-frame App under the Fan Gate Tab (duh) where it says to upload photo and click submit.  Wala! (is that how the magicians spell it? Probably not, but I tried).  Photo should now be a fan gate.   You might have to resize a few times to get it right.  I borrowed the below screenshot from my page, which you can link to by clicking that purple link you just read.

2.  Now we move on to embedding your website inside of Facebook!

After your fans like you, they now move onto your website or whatever else you want behind door number 2.  I chose my website here, but you can include contests, blog, or whatever else you can conjure up in that creative head of yours.

To move your website into door number 2, click on the Base URL tab and type your website into the I-frame URL.  Your website will now be embedded into your welcome page.  Please be sure to set your welcome page as your landing page in the settings tab on your page.

And that’s it!  Wasn’t that easy?  Now if you only had a way to know that such useful apps existed.  That’s where I come in.  Just follow my blog for more tips like this and others in the vast universe that is social media.  Please comment with any further questions and thanks for reading.

1 Comment

Filed under Facebook

One response to “Have You Ever Wanted to Put Your Website Inside Facebook? Here’s How.

  1. Pingback: Facebook Timeline Deadline is Tomorrow: No more landing tab’s, what do I do now? | Simplified Social

Leave a comment